Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited Visakhapatnam Steel Plant Visakhapatnam Corporate Communications Department Media Release

Dated: 29-Aug-2020

RINL celebrates National Sports Day

RINL celebrated National Sports Day on 29th August 2020 commemorating the birth anniversary of Late Major "Dhyanchand". On the occasion of the National Sports Day, on-line Yoga competitions are held for employees and dependents. The competitions are held in four categories, namely 1) Men above 35 years 2) Men below 35 years 3) Women above 35 years and 4) Women below 35 years. A total of 51 men and 49 women participated. At the valedictory function held in Col. C. K. Naidu Ukku Stadium, was the Chief Guest, Sri Kishore Chandra Das, Director (Personnel) RINL distributed prizes to the Winners. Floral tributes were paid to Major Dhyanchand. Sri M. S. Kumar GM (Sports) welcomed the gathering. Speaking on the occasion, Sri Kishore Chandra Das mentioned that RINL is encouraging sports since inception and in spite of many constraints due to Covid-19, on-line coaching in various disciplines is being continued by Sports dept. He also stated that once sports activities are resumed, Sports Dept. will be organizing many events in the current financial year.



PhotoCaption:

Sri Das appreciated the innovative idea of Sports Dept. in organizing on-line Yoga competition in these difficult times. He mentioned that even though Covid19 is troubling mankind, RINL is moving ahead on many fronts. Sri R. V. Rao ED (HR-CS), Sri Y. Balaji ED (HR-Admn), Sri M. S. Kumar GM (Sports), Judges Sri A. Kanaka Rao, Sri E. Satyanarayana Rao, Smt. A. V. Syamala and Smt. G. Surya Kumari also with Sri A. K. Ghadai, Sri M. V. Murali Mohan, Sri R. Sridhar, Sri N. J. George and Sri K. Srinivasa Rao of Sports Dept.were present. In the Men (above 35 years) category, Sri Ch. Perumala Naidu is the winner, Sri G. Srinivasu is the runner and third prize is won by Sri Ch. Srinivasa. In the Men (below 35 years) category, Sri S. Fathe Ahamed is the winner, Sri I. Venkatramayya is the runner and third prize is won by

Sri K. Lavanya Kumar. In the Women (above 35 years) category, Smt. Ch. Manjula is the winner, Smt. Bijaya Laxmiy Behera is the runner and third prize is won by Smt. S. Vijaya Lakshmi. In the Women (below 35 years) category, Smt. G Renuka is the winner, Smt. P Rajya Lakshmi Prasanna is the runner and third prize is won by Smt. G Nimisha. Special Prizes were awarded to Sri S P S Khalsa (81 years) and Smt. Shweta Upasani (Housewife from Madharam Mines).



PhotoCaption:

Corporate Communications Dept. RINL - VSP.