CMD stressed the need to leverage new technologies of expanded units     16-Jan-2018     View PDF

Sri P Madhusudan, CMD, RINL underscored the need to leverage several new technologies introduced in the VSP and also asked to make more and more use of secondary metallurgical facilities like RH degasser and also maximise the use of Pulverised Coal Injection (PCI), etc. This requires greater employment involvement in every aspect of the production and transformation of work culture, he added. Sri Madhusudan made this observation during the award ceremony of “Chairman’s Trophy for Excellence”, the annual departmental competition for recognizing the departments for their efforts towards business excellence.  CMD and Directors presented Commendation certificates to the departments for their performance during the year 2016-17 in Ukkunagaram on 16th January. Speaking on the occasion, Sri Madhusudan congratulated the winning departments for bringing incremental improvements. He called for thrust on production of “differential products” and asked to fully exploit the demand for new steel grades like Boron, CHQ steel etc and said that commercialisation of the same should be explored at the earliest. He further asked the employees to strive for ensuring higher quality of products along with quality of service to company by each and every employee. He exhorted them to consciously try for higher achievements.  Sri PC Mohapatra, Director (Projects), Sri P Raychaudhury, Director (Commercial), Sri KC Das, Director (Personnel), Sri VV Venugopal Rao, Director (Finance), Sri PK Rath, Director (Operations), Executive Directors, GMs, HoDs, senior officers, representatives of unions etc were present on the occasion. Chairman’s Trophy for Excellence provides departments with an opportunity to analyse and showcase their performance and the feedback of the assessment brings out opportunities for improvement for the organisation. Earlier, Corporate Strategic Management gave a presentation highlighting the achievements and process improvements of the respective departments under the Chairman’s Trophy for Excellence.