PM Trophy (2016-17) : Panel of Judges visits RINL    23-Feb-2018     View PDF

The Panel of Judges (POJ) for the “Prime Minister’s Trophy 2016-17” is  on a 3 day visit to RINL to evaluate the  performance of RINL for the year 2016-17  for the award PM’s Trophy for the best Integrated Steel Plant in the country. After witnessing a detailed Corporate Presentation today, the POJ held discussions with the top management of RINL led by Sri P Madhusudan, CMD, RINL  . Giving the backdrop on the performance during 2016-17, Sri P Madhusudan, CMD said that RINL has completed the expansion & modernization and is now ramping up the production from all the new units.   The POJ while appreciating the presentation exhorted the management to focus on enhancing the productivity, techno-economic parameters, developing new products and grades to improve the bottom-line. The POJ also appreciated RINL’s enterprise is taking up the three challenges of expansion, modernization and stabilization in one go. The Panel of Judges comprise Sri VS Jain, Former Chairman, SAIL, Sri AP Choudhary, former CMD, RINL,  Justice Pritam Pal (Retd), High Court of Punjab & Haryana, Sri KAP Singh, Former MD, Bokaro Steel Plant, Sri V Shyamsundar, former MD, Durgapur Steel Plant, Sri HM Nerurkar, former MD, Tata Steel, Ms Neeru Abrol, former CMD, National Fertilizers Ltd, Prof Ranjan Das, former Prof of Strategy, Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Leadership, IIM, Kolkata, Sri Gopal Subramanyam, former CEO, L&T-Komatsu Ltd, Sri IV Rao, former Managing Executive officer, Maruti Suzuki (I) Ltd.    Sri ACR Das, Consultant and Sri B Sudhakar, Co-Ordinator represented the PM’s Trophy Secretariat during the visit. The POJ  visited the “Model Room & Awards Gallery” and went round various expansion and production units. The POJ  witnessed various presentations on “Sustainable Development & Asset Management”, People Management etc. Later, the POJ interacted with some non-executive employees. The POJ also went round the Award-winning Quality Circles Models and interacted with the winners at the Steel Museum.